1 High Road, Cold Spring

$1,349,000

4 Beds
4 Baths
3,781 Sqft
9.84 Acres
2 Garages

Nestled in this tranquil highland setting is a unique home which graciously combines the old with the new while creating a magical oasis with year round westerly views changing with the seasons. Architecturely designed to merge the original, antique home with a contemporary addition, this home affords modern amenities with an open, bright and airy floor plan overlooking an expansive private property with an in ground pool and terrace and hot tub. Quiet and serene, this special property offers a sumptuous primary bedroom en-suite, 2 additional bedrooms and baths, with a chefs kitchen, breakfast area, library, solarium, living room and formal dining room. Privacy abounds while close to downtown Cold Spring with its many shops, restaurants and Metro-North train station with easy access to Grand Central, yet only 1 hour from GWB. Photos are virtually staged.

Schedule a Tour

Tue 18 Jan

Wed 19 Jan

Thu 20 Jan

Fri 21 Jan

Sat 22 Jan

Sun 23 Jan

Mon 24 Jan

Tue 25 Jan

Wed 26 Jan

Thu 27 Jan

Fri 28 Jan

Sat 29 Jan

Sun 30 Jan

Mon 31 Jan

Tue 01 Feb

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6143156
Price$1,349,000
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths3
Half Baths1
Square Footage3,781
Acres9.84
Year Built1940
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StyleContemporary
StatusActive
Community Information
Address1 High Road
CityCold Spring
CountyPutnam
StateNY
Zip Code10516
Amenities
FeaturesNear Public Transit
# of Garages2
ViewPanoramic, Mountain(s)
Has PoolYes
PoolInground Pool
Parking

Attached, 2 Car Attached, Driveway

Garages

Attached, 2 Car Attached, Driveway

Interior
InteriorHardwood
Interior FeaturesMaster Bath, Walk-In Closet(s)
HeatingOil, Baseboard
CoolingCentral Air
Has BasementYes
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces3
Appliances

Dishwasher, Disposal, Dryer, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Washer, Water Purifier Owned

Basement

Finished, Full, Unfinished, Walk-Out Access

Exterior
ExteriorFrame, Wood Siding
Lot DescriptionNear Public Transit
ConstructionFrame, Wood Siding
School Information
DistrictHaldane
MiddleCall Listing Agent
HighHaldane High School
Elementary

Haldane Elementary/Middle School

Additional Information
Date ListedSeptember 22nd, 2021
Days on Market118
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofRobert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Information Copyright 2021, OneKey® MLS. All Rights Reserved. The source of the displayed data is either the property owner or public record provided by non-governmental third parties. It is believed to be reliable but not guaranteed. This information is provided exclusively for consumers’ personal, non-commercial use. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the IDX Program of OneKey® MLS.

Listing information last updated on January 18th, 2022 at 7:00am CST.