31 Mountain Lane, Beacon

$1,275,000

5 Beds
5 Baths
3,520 Sqft
2.8 Acres
0 Garages

Best of Town and Country! Magnificent brick estate home features 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, stunning entry, exposed beams, plenty of built-ins and original character. Great lawn and stream, fireplaces, private library, updated kitchen, wood stoves. Guest wing apartment with separate entrance has been tastefully renovated in 2019, cathedral ceiling, plenty of natural light could also function as artist studio or many other uses. Additional guest space with private entrance. This architect-designed home is constructed of Hudson Valley pink brick with all local materials. Wide board floors from Mead and Taft, Cornwall on Hudson, upper floors constructed of red oak. Currently functioning as successful owner occupied Airbnb Base Camp. Peaceful grounds, back porch overlooks gazebo, bluestone patio, gardens. This stately home has been in the original family for over 70 years. Walk right out the door and hike Mount Beacon! Perfect to continue with successful Airbnb, invite family and friends or perfect for extended family. Many updates including new furnace 2015. Private yet convenient to all. Easy access to Main Street Beacon within a mile The DIA museum and Metro North. Beacon's thriving Main St. is home to many restaurants, specialty shops, antique and art galleries.

Schedule a Tour

Sat 15 May

Sun 16 May

Mon 17 May

Tue 18 May

Wed 19 May

Thu 20 May

Fri 21 May

Sat 22 May

Sun 23 May

Mon 24 May

Tue 25 May

Wed 26 May

Thu 27 May

Fri 28 May

Sat 29 May

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6111085
Price$1,275,000
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms5.00
Full Baths5
Square Footage3,520
Acres2.80
Year Built1947
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StyleColonial
StatusActive
Community Information
Address31 Mountain Lane
CityBeacon
CountyDutchess
StateNY
Zip Code12508
Amenities
ParkingDriveway, Off Street
GaragesDriveway, Off Street
Interior
AppliancesOven, Refrigerator
HeatingOil, Hot Water
CoolingWall Unit(s)
Has BasementYes
BasementFull, Unfinished
Exterior
ExteriorFrame
ConstructionFrame
School Information
DistrictBeacon
MiddleRombout Middle School
HighBeacon High School
Elementary

J V Forrestal Elementary School

Additional Information
Date ListedApril 24th, 2021
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofBHHS Hudson Valley Properties
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Hudson Gateway MLS Logo The data relating to real estate for sale or lease on this web site comes in part from HGMLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Robert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc are marked with the HGMLS logo or an abbreviated logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing broker.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Information Copyright 2021, OneKey™ MLS. All Rights Reserved.

Listing information last updated on May 15th, 2021 at 12:35pm CDT.