1 Petre Island, Carmel

$9,950,000

6 Beds
4 Baths
8,415 Sqft
10.37 Acres
0 Garages

One of the region s most exciting offerings, this remarkable private island offers 2 Frank Lloyd Wright-designed homes: the original 1950s guest house and the spectacular 4-bedroom main residence cantilevered over Lake Mahopac. An architectural masterpiece showcasing the pinnacle of design and engineering, the property offers an amazing backdrop for living and entertaining surrounded by the stunning beauty of the 593-acre lake. A second guest house, tea house, beach, dock and helipad add to the many pleasures of this pristine oasis, ideally located 1 hour north of New York City. A quick helicopter ride from Manhattan or Westchester Airport, or a 5-minute boat ride from the mainland insure easy access to this extraordinary setting.

Schedule a Tour

Fri 22 Jan

Sat 23 Jan

Sun 24 Jan

Mon 25 Jan

Tue 26 Jan

Wed 27 Jan

Thu 28 Jan

Fri 29 Jan

Sat 30 Jan

Sun 31 Jan

Mon 01 Feb

Tue 02 Feb

Wed 03 Feb

Thu 04 Feb

Fri 05 Feb

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6073976
Price$9,950,000
Bedrooms6
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths3
Half Baths1
Square Footage8,415
Acres10.37
Year Built2007
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StatusActive
Community Information
Address1 Petre Island
CityCarmel
CountyPutnam
StateNY
Zip Code10512
Amenities
ParkingOff Site
GaragesOff Site
ViewPanoramic, Other, Lake, Water
Is WaterfrontYes
Waterfront

Beach Front, Lake Front, Water Access, Waterfront

Interior
HeatingElectric, Radiant
CoolingCentral Air
BasementNone
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces6
Interior Features

Master Downstairs, Cathedral Ceiling(s), Guest Quarters, Master Bath

Exterior
Exterior FeaturesBalcony, Dock
Exterior

Advanced Framing Technique, Stone

Construction

Advanced Framing Technique, Stone

School Information
DistrictMahopac
ElementaryFulmar Road Elementary School
MiddleMahopac Middle School
HighMahopac High School
Additional Information
Date ListedOctober 1st, 2020
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofDouglas Elliman Real Estate
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Hudson Gateway MLS Logo The data relating to real estate for sale or lease on this web site comes in part from HGMLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Robert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc are marked with the HGMLS logo or an abbreviated logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing broker.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Information Copyright 2021, OneKey™ MLS. All Rights Reserved.

Listing information last updated on January 22nd, 2021 at 3:15am CST.