1544 Route 6, Carmel

$2,800,000

8 Beds
4 Baths
4,521 Sqft
5.22 Acres
4 Garages

An exceptional property, this charming 19th-century Victorian manor home is situated on the banks of beautiful Lake Gleneida. The stately main house offers an incomparable view of sprawling green lawns leading to the blue waters of the lake, which can be enjoyed from the spacious wraparound porch. Eight bedrooms and 3.5 baths comprise the main house. It includes a large kitchen and adjoining butler s pantry, and boasts completely restored historic details such as pocket doors, intricate millwork, copper gutters, generously proportioned rooms, and original fixtures as well as modern amenities such as central air conditioning. This Hudson Valley estate includes a 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath guesthouse with 4-car garage as well as a greenhouse, and several outbuildings. Conveniently located sixty miles north of New York City.

Schedule a Tour

Sat 31 Oct

Sun 01 Nov

Mon 02 Nov

Tue 03 Nov

Wed 04 Nov

Thu 05 Nov

Fri 06 Nov

Sat 07 Nov

Sun 08 Nov

Mon 09 Nov

Tue 10 Nov

Wed 11 Nov

Thu 12 Nov

Fri 13 Nov

Sat 14 Nov

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6057021
Price$2,800,000
Bedrooms8
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths3
Half Baths1
Square Footage4,521
Acres5.22
Year Built1870
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StyleColonial, Estate
StatusActive
Community Information
Address1544 Route 6
CityCarmel
CountyPutnam
StateNY
Zip Code10512
Amenities
FeaturesNear Public Transit, Private
ParkingDetached, Driveway
# of Garages4
GaragesDetached, Driveway
ViewPanoramic, Other
WaterfrontLake/Pond/Stream, Water Access
Interior
InteriorHardwood
HeatingPropane, Forced Air
CoolingCentral Air
Has BasementYes
BasementUnfinished
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces4
Interior Features

Eat-in Kitchen, Formal Dining Room, Entrance Foyer, Master Bath, Powder Room, Storage

Appliances

Dryer, Range, Refrigerator, Washer

Exterior
ExteriorFrame, Cedar
Lot DescriptionNear Public Transit, Private
ConstructionFrame, Cedar
School Information
DistrictCarmel
ElementaryKent Primary School
MiddleGeorge Fischer Middle School
HighCarmel High School
Additional Information
Date ListedAugust 3rd, 2020
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofHoulihan Lawrence Inc.
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Hudson Gateway MLS Logo The data relating to real estate for sale or lease on this web site comes in part from HGMLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Robert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc are marked with the HGMLS logo or an abbreviated logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing broker.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Information Copyright 2020, OneKey™ MLS. All Rights Reserved.

Listing information last updated on October 31st, 2020 at 11:30am CDT.