221 Oscawana Lake Road, Putnam Valley

$1,575,000

5 Beds
4 Baths
5,278 Sqft
67.05 Acres
2 Garages

Private country homestead located on 67 beautiful acres. The expansive grounds offer gardens, pond, trails. fruit orchard, guest house, barn, workshop and garage. Main house originally built in 1905 and renovated over various owners offers three fireplaces, large entry foyer, Living room with wood burning stove, loads of light and property vistas. Master suite, and three generous bedrooms in the main house, formal dining room, four seasons room that opens to patio with views of orchard. The family room is perfect for entertaining with bar, wine cellar, stone firplace and access to patio. Large open style kitchen with dining area island and access to family room. Two bedroom guest house is 1000sf and tucked away east of the orchard. Take a stroll to the pond complete with fire-pit and benches. The out buildings are currently used as workshops but could easily provide office space for those looking to work from home. Loads of possibilities.

Schedule a Tour

Wed 21 Oct

Thu 22 Oct

Fri 23 Oct

Sat 24 Oct

Sun 25 Oct

Mon 26 Oct

Tue 27 Oct

Wed 28 Oct

Thu 29 Oct

Fri 30 Oct

Sat 31 Oct

Sun 01 Nov

Mon 02 Nov

Tue 03 Nov

Wed 04 Nov

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6043505
Price$1,575,000
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths4
Square Footage5,278
Acres67.05
Year Built1905
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StyleColonial
StatusActive
Community Information
Address221 Oscawana Lake Road
CityPutnam Valley
CountyPutnam
StateNY
Zip Code10579
Amenities
FeaturesLevel, Wooded, Sloped, Private
ParkingDetached
# of Garages2
GaragesDetached
Interior
InteriorHardwood
HeatingOil, Hot Water
CoolingCentral Air
Has BasementYes
BasementUnfinished
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces2
FireplacesWood Burning Stove
Interior Features

Eat-in Kitchen, Formal Dining Room, Entrance Foyer, Powder Room

Appliances

Dishwasher, Range, Refrigerator, Washer

Exterior
ExteriorFrame, Cedar, HardiPlank Type
Lot DescriptionLevel, Wooded, Sloped, Private
ConstructionFrame, Cedar, HardiPlank Type
School Information
DistrictPutnam Valley
MiddlePutnam Valley Middle School
HighPutnam Valley High School
Elementary

Putnam Valley Elementary School

Additional Information
Date ListedJune 9th, 2020
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofHoulihan Lawrence Inc.
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Hudson Gateway MLS Logo The data relating to real estate for sale or lease on this web site comes in part from HGMLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Robert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc are marked with the HGMLS logo or an abbreviated logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing broker.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Information Copyright 2020, OneKey™ MLS. All Rights Reserved.

Listing information last updated on October 21st, 2020 at 8:30am CDT.