40 Dicks Castle Road, Garrison

$1,890,000

2 Beds
4 Baths
3,357 Sqft
3.99 Acres
0 Garages

This private duplex on the northeast corner of the Garrison Castle overlooks the entire Hudson River Valley as though it is perched above the clouds. This 2 bedroom, 3,400 square foot duplex unit lives like a 3 bedroom with an additional on-suite study on the top floor. The private unit boasts 5 fireplaces, 12 and 15 foot ceilings, custom Italian marble sinks, chef's kitchen, hand-wrought iron light fixtures and two private outdoor living areas. The gated 4 acre grounds are surrounded by maintenance-free lush gardens and greenery offering a sense of complete privacy yet is only minutes from the town of Cold Spring and the Metro North train to Manhattan. The historic Garrison Castle was built in the 1890s but remained a shell until finished by the renowned developer, Lee Balter, for occupancy in 2003. This space is truly spectacular with an endless ability to make it your own.

Schedule a Tour

Wed 23 Jun

Thu 24 Jun

Fri 25 Jun

Sat 26 Jun

Sun 27 Jun

Mon 28 Jun

Tue 29 Jun

Wed 30 Jun

Thu 01 Jul

Fri 02 Jul

Sat 03 Jul

Sun 04 Jul

Mon 05 Jul

Tue 06 Jul

Wed 07 Jul

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6034623
Price$1,890,000
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths2
Half Baths2
Square Footage3,357
Acres3.99
Year Built1897
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeCondominium
StyleTownhouse
StatusPending
Community Information
Address40 Dicks Castle Road
SubdivisionThe Garrison Castle
CityGarrison
CountyPutnam
StateNY
Zip Code10524
Amenities
AmenitiesGated
FeaturesNear Public Transit, Private
ViewOther, Water, River
Parking

Detached, 2 Car Detached, Assigned, Private, Public Parking

Garages

Detached, 2 Car Detached, Assigned, Private, Public Parking

Interior
CoolingCentral Air
Has BasementYes
BasementFull
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces4
Interior Features

Master Downstairs, Cathedral Ceiling(s), Formal Dining Room, Master Bath

Appliances

Dishwasher, Dryer, Oven, Refrigerator, Washer

Heating

Natural Gas, Forced Air, Radiant

Exterior
Exterior FeaturesBalcony
Lot DescriptionNear Public Transit, Private
School Information
DistrictGarrison Union Free
ElementaryGarrison School
MiddleCall Listing Agent
HighHaldane High School
Additional Information
Date ListedJune 9th, 2020
Days on Market35
HOA Fees795.00
HOA Fees Freq.Monthly
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofCompass Greater NY, LLC
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Hudson Gateway MLS Logo The data relating to real estate for sale or lease on this web site comes in part from HGMLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Robert A. McCaffrey Realty Inc are marked with the HGMLS logo or an abbreviated logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing broker.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Information Copyright 2021, OneKey™ MLS. All Rights Reserved.

Listing information last updated on June 23rd, 2021 at 6:20pm CDT.