529 Route 9d

$1,995,000

3 Beds
3 Baths
2,392 Sqft
1.61 Acres
0 Garages

An architectural masterpiece on the banks of the Hudson River. This contemporary 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has been thoughtfully designed by a leading architect and constructed by a master craftsman guided by eco-sustainable principles prioritizing durable, energy efficient, low maintenance living with an elegant and timeless design. The home is sited high above the Hudson River to take advantage of river, meadow, mountain and woodland views. The interior finishes reflect a Scandinavian aesthetic and feature ash floors, douglas fir cabinetry, a double-height floating staircase, and lofted ceilings. The main living area is conducive to indoor-outdoor living and opens onto a large deck overlooking the meadow and river, with a screened in porch below, off the full-height, walkout basement. The wood exterior is treated with Swedish pine tar, a wood preservative treatment, that has been used on ancient Viking ships. This sophisticated home can function well as a permanent residence or weekend getaway.

Schedule a Tour

Tue 24 Nov

Wed 25 Nov

Thu 26 Nov

Fri 27 Nov

Sat 28 Nov

Sun 29 Nov

Mon 30 Nov

Tue 01 Dec

Wed 02 Dec

Thu 03 Dec

Fri 04 Dec

Sat 05 Dec

Sun 06 Dec

Mon 07 Dec

Tue 08 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6078161
Price$1,995,000
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Square Footage2,392
Acres1.61
Year Built1963
TypeResidential
StatusActive
Community Information
Address529 Route 9d
StateNew York
Zip Code10524
Features

Wooded, Near Public Transit, Sloped

Lot Description

Wooded, Near Public Transit, Sloped

School Information
DistrictGarrison Union Free
ElementaryGarrison School
MiddleCall Listing Agent
HighHaldane High School
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Properties for Sale Similar to 529 Route 9d, New York

Photo of Listing #H6024005

58 Philipse Brook Road

$1,499,000 - 3 Beds, 5 Baths, 4,660 Sf

MLS® # H6024005