20 Manitou Road

$1,365,000

4 Beds
4 Baths
5,248 Sqft
2.07 Acres
4 Garages

Modern Mediterranean style 5,000 SqFt home with pristine attention to detail and quality throughout. The formal entry foyer greets with graceful columns, coffered ceilings, ornate trim woodwork and chevron patterned hardwood floors. Relax and enjoy entertaining in a stately 30x30 living room with 30 foot vaulted ceilings and an oversized lodge-like grand mantle fireplace. The dining room easily seats 10 and through a wall of glass doors enjoy indoor-outdoor living and calming views of the stone patio and park-like grounds. A sunny eat-in-kitchen features double sinks, double Bosch ovens, an integrated wine fridge and a center island with Bosch 5 burner gas cooktop and seating for four. Work from home in the executive office detailed with ornate wainscoting and built-ins, a stone facade fireplace and guest bath. Also located on he main level are the Guest Bedroom suite with full bath and kitchen pantry. Upstairs are 3bedrooms including a large master bedroom suite with walk out terrace, fireplace, a formal sitting area and decadent 5 fixture en-suite master bath fitted with steam shower, jacuzzi soaking bathtub and his and her sinks. The his and hers master bedroom walk-in closet is fitted with a washer and dryer. Arrive home at ease with the ample sized driveway and heated 4 car garage with direct access to a mudroom/storage room and finished basement leading to the kitchen from an internal staircase. Located on a low trafficked dirt road just East of Route 9D in prime Garrison. This gently sloping park-like 2 acre corner parcel has mature trees, a charming country stream, multiple sitting areas and and outdoor stone fireplace. Easily raise chickens and grow vegetables with the flexible landscape with bonus outbuilding and groundskeeping shed. Just 50 miles North of NYC and only a 8 minute drive to the Garrison train station which offers a 1 Hour ride to Grand Central.

Schedule a Tour

Mon 12 Apr

Tue 13 Apr

Wed 14 Apr

Thu 15 Apr

Fri 16 Apr

Sat 17 Apr

Sun 18 Apr

Mon 19 Apr

Tue 20 Apr

Wed 21 Apr

Thu 22 Apr

Fri 23 Apr

Sat 24 Apr

Sun 25 Apr

Mon 26 Apr

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H6054108
Price$1,365,000
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms4
Square Footage5,248
Acres2.07
Year Built1995
TypeResidential
StatusActive
Community Information
Address20 Manitou Road
StateNew York
Zip Code10524
Amenities
# of Garages4
Features

Corner Lot, Level, Wooded, Sloped

Lot Description

Corner Lot, Level, Wooded, Sloped

School Information
DistrictGarrison Union Free
ElementaryGarrison School
HighHaldane High School
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Properties for Sale Similar to 20 Manitou Road, New York

Photo of Listing #H6024005

58 Philipse Brook Road

$1,499,000 - 3 Beds, 5 Baths, 4,660 Sf

MLS® # H6024005

Photo of Listing #H6068540

540 Route 9d

$1,200,000 - 4 Beds, 3 Baths, 2,207 Sf

MLS® # H6068540