20 Forest Farm Road

$4,900,000

13 Beds
11 Baths
7,334 Sqft
50.46 Acres
2 Garages

Historic Garrison Estate with 50 acres and Hudson River views. Built in 1892 as a summer home for one of New York City's most prominent citizens. William Church Osborn was the son of railroad tycoon William Henry Osborn. The father summered in a nearby castle and the son summered here. William Church Osborn served as president of the Metropolitan Museum of Art as well as the Children's Aid Society. Much of the area's present day public park land was once part of various Osborn family estates. That charity has defined the area ever since as a hiking destination. This estate celebrates that history. Designed by famed architect and Garrison resident Charles Haight. The original gardens and landscaping were the work of Olmstead & Sons. Property includes 4 parcels with a granite and stucco main house of over 7300 square feet. High ceilings and huge rooms. 8 fireplaces. 6 bedrooms. Separate 2 bedroom apartment attached to main house. Cedar cottage/barn with 2 apartments and horse stalls. 2 car stone garage. Private pond. Hiking trails.

Schedule a Tour

Wed 28 Oct

Thu 29 Oct

Fri 30 Oct

Sat 31 Oct

Sun 01 Nov

Mon 02 Nov

Tue 03 Nov

Wed 04 Nov

Thu 05 Nov

Fri 06 Nov

Sat 07 Nov

Sun 08 Nov

Mon 09 Nov

Tue 10 Nov

Wed 11 Nov

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #H4831792
Price$4,900,000
Bedrooms13
Bathrooms11
Half Baths4
Square Footage7,334
Acres50.46
Year Built1892
TypeResidential
StatusActive
Community Information
Address20 Forest Farm Road
StateNew York
Zip Code10524
Amenities
# of Garages2
Features

Level, Wooded, Sloped, Stone/Brick Wall, Near Public Transit, Borders State Land

Lot Description

Level, Wooded, Sloped, Stone/Brick Wall, Near Public Transit, Borders State Land

School Information
DistrictGarrison Union Free
ElementaryGarrison School
HighHaldane High School
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property: