143 Awixa Avenue, Bay Shore

$1,675,000

5 Beds
4 Baths
4,000 Sqft
1.2 Acres
2 Garages

Beautiful Waterfront Historic Home Located On The Great South Bay. This 5 Bed 4 Bath Home Is Filled w. Custom Wood Work, Tile & Marble, 230' Of New Bulkheading, New Heating System & Recent Updates Throughout . This Was The Home Of The World Famous Rafael Guastavino Whose Vaults & Domes Can Be Seen Across The Nation At Landmarks Such As The Boston Public Library, Grand Central Station & Ellis Island. A True Beauty You Must See!!!

Schedule a Tour

Mon 27 Jun

Tue 28 Jun

Wed 29 Jun

Thu 30 Jun

Fri 01 Jul

Sat 02 Jul

Sun 03 Jul

Mon 04 Jul

Tue 05 Jul

Wed 06 Jul

Thu 07 Jul

Fri 08 Jul

Sat 09 Jul

Sun 10 Jul

Mon 11 Jul

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #3391140
Price$1,675,000
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms4.00
Full Baths3
Half Baths1
Square Footage4,000
Acres1.20
Year Built1912
TypeResidential
Sub-TypeSingle Family Residence
StyleAntique/Hist
StatusActive
Community Information
Address143 Awixa Avenue
CityBay Shore
CountySuffolk
StateNY
Zip Code11706
Amenities
# of Garages2
Is WaterfrontYes
WaterfrontBay, Waterfront
Parking

Private, Detached, 2 Car Detached, Driveway

Garages

Private, Detached, 2 Car Detached, Driveway

Interior
InteriorHardwood
HeatingNatural Gas, Hot Water
CoolingCentral Air, Ductless
Has BasementYes
BasementUnfinished, Walk-Out Access
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces3
Interior Features

Cathedral Ceiling(s), Eat-in Kitchen, Formal Dining Room, Entrance Foyer, Guest Quarters, Marble Bath, Marble Countertops, Master Bath, Pantry, Walk-In Closet(s)

Exterior
ExteriorBrick
Exterior FeaturesBulkhead
ConstructionBrick
School Information
DistrictBay Shore
MiddleBay Shore Middle School
HighBay Shore Senior High School
Elementary

Brook Avenue Elementary School,South Country School

Additional Information
Date ListedApril 13th, 2022
Days on Market70
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofEric G Ramsay Jr Assoc LLC
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Properties for Sale Similar to 143 Awixa Avenue, Bay Shore, NY

Photo of Listing #3395957

153 Awixa Avenue, Bay Shore

$1,799,000 - 6 Beds, 5 Baths, 6,500 Sf

MLS® # 3395957

Status: ActiveHudson Gateway MLS Logo
Photo of Listing #3385764

215 Pacific, Saltaire

$1,550,000 - 4 Beds, 3 Baths, 1,100 Sf

MLS® # 3385764

Status: ActiveHudson Gateway MLS Logo
Information Copyright 2021, OneKey® MLS. All Rights Reserved. The source of the displayed data is either the property owner or public record provided by non-governmental third parties. It is believed to be reliable but not guaranteed. This information is provided exclusively for consumers’ personal, non-commercial use. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the IDX Program of OneKey® MLS.

Listing information last updated on June 27th, 2022 at 9:00am CDT.