689 Madison Street, Bed-Stuy

$699,000

5 Beds
3 Baths
.04 Acres
0 Garages

TLC plus some major repairs - A GUT REHAB. This property is in poor condition: The improvements have substantial damage and deferred maintenance with deficiencies and defects that are severe enough to affect the safety, soundness and structural integrity of the improvements. A diamond in the rough. This is a 2 family house with 3 apartments - 2 bedrooms over 2 bedrooms over 1 bedroom. It's not perfect and that's exactly why you can buy this 5 bedroom home for only $699,000. Imagination and a bit of work will reward you with a real dream house. Currently occupied with squatters. This is a short sale and is subject to 3rd party approval.

Schedule a Tour

Fri 21 Jan

Sat 22 Jan

Sun 23 Jan

Mon 24 Jan

Tue 25 Jan

Wed 26 Jan

Thu 27 Jan

Fri 28 Jan

Sat 29 Jan

Sun 30 Jan

Mon 31 Jan

Tue 01 Feb

Wed 02 Feb

Thu 03 Feb

Fri 04 Feb

Pick your availability to tour:

to
Essential Information
MLS® #3214959
Price$699,000
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms3.00
Full Baths3
Acres0.04
Year Built1899
TypeResidential Income
Sub-TypeMulti Family
StyleColonial
StatusPending
Community Information
Address689 Madison Street
CityBed-Stuy
CountyBrooklyn
StateNY
Zip Code11221
Amenities
FeaturesNear Public Transit
ParkingNone
GaragesNone
Interior
HeatingOil, Other
Has BasementYes
BasementUnfinished, Bilco Door(s)
Exterior
ExteriorFrame, Vinyl Siding
Lot DescriptionNear Public Transit
ConstructionFrame, Vinyl Siding
School Information
DistrictBrooklyn 16
Additional Information
Date ListedMay 12th, 2020
Days on Market619
ZoningR6B
HOA Fees0.00
Listing Details
Listing Courtesy ofABC Real Estate Services Inc
LISTING MAP

Get directions to this property:

Properties for Sale Similar to 689 Madison Street, Bed-Stuy, NY

Photo of Listing #3307101

N/A, Bed-Stuy

$750,000 - 8 Beds, 5 Baths

MLS® # 3307101

Status: PendingHudson Gateway MLS Logo
Photo of Listing #3300443

991 Putnam Avenue, Bed-Stuy

$650,000 - 8 Beds, 5 Baths

MLS® # 3300443

Status: PendingHudson Gateway MLS Logo
Information Copyright 2021, OneKey® MLS. All Rights Reserved. The source of the displayed data is either the property owner or public record provided by non-governmental third parties. It is believed to be reliable but not guaranteed. This information is provided exclusively for consumers’ personal, non-commercial use. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the IDX Program of OneKey® MLS.

Listing information last updated on January 21st, 2022 at 9:15am CST.